If you're an accountant partner set up on billing, you'll be billed monthly for your client subscriptions.
At the start of each month, you'll receive an invoice for the previous month's client subscriptions. Invoices are dated on the last day of the month to which they relate.
You can see the billing status of each client in the Accountant Platform, whether 'Client billed', or 'Partner plan' if you'll be invoiced instead.
If you don't have any clients yet, but you've been set up on billing, you'll receive a £0 invoice for the month.
Setting up your payment method
You'll set up your preferred payment method when you receive your first non-£0 invoice, and you can change this any time. Please email [email protected] for assistance with this.
Adding clients to your Partner plan
When you invite a client, you'll have the option to 'Pay for subscription' - keep this option toggled on, and when your client signs up, they will automatically be added to your plan.
If you toggle this option off, then your client will not be added to your billing - they will receive details from us about subscribing and paying for the product directly instead.
Cancel your subscription
Please email [email protected] to manage your subscription.