Removing a connection / disconnecting your account is very easy and you have the ability to do so in-app with three simple steps;

  1. Head to your 'More' tab

  2. Select 'Bank Connections'

  3. Tap on the Banking provider you want to disconnect

  4. Tap Disconnect at the end of the screen

Or simply start an in-app chat and one of our advisors will be able to have your connection removed for you. Or you can email us at [email protected].

Please do remember that when you disconnect your banking provider, we delete all data associated with that provider, including any data in Coconut you might have added to those transactions, including attachments, receipts, notes, and VAT records. There is no way to undo this action.

If you have an accountant, you will be unable to disconnect your account directly via the app as this deletes all data associated with your provider and therefore also removes data that may be legally required by your accountant. Instead, start an in-app chat and one of our advisors will assist you in disconnecting your account to ensure that this process is handled correctly.

If you simply wish to hide your account from view, you can use the toggle next the account instead from the 'Bank connections'. This will keep any existing transactions, but hide them from view in the application.

Did this answer your question?