Removing a connection/ disconnecting your account is very easy and you have the ability to do so in-app with three simple steps;

  1. Head to your 'Transactions' tab, swipe 'left' at the top of the screen to reveal your Coconut only transactions

  2. Tap on the settings/ cog icon

  3. Tap on the Banking provider you want to disconnect

  4. Tap Disconnect at the end of the screen

Or simply start an in-app chat and one of our advisors will be able to have your connection removed for you. Or you can email us at [email protected].

Please do remember that when you disconnect your banking provider, we delete all data associated with that provider, including any data in Coconut you might have added to those transactions, including attachments, receipts, notes, and VAT records. There is no way to undo this action.

Did this answer your question?